An Internal Monologue

yes ready to go again

I got a beating in my heart that says, “Oh, I am so tired of everything.”

But then again the pause between this beat and the next gives me a split-second to think, “Nah, you can go on.”

The next beating says, “Just give up, man. It’s so much easier.”

The next pause makes me wonder, “But that would be so boring, right?”

“Why? You have to sacrifice things , you have to suffer else you won’t succeed, you aren’t allowed to be hap-“

“Shut up. I’m not going to torment myself. I will choose what I want. And I want to be happy and I want to be successful. Just drinking a bottle of vodka to inspire an idea within myself is pathetic. I will do it my own way. I will do it while sober. So Shut. Up.”

Heart stops for a little too long. A pause. A…

View original post 13 more words

Leave a Reply

